Quick Update

Hi all! Been really busy with the new job and planning The Saturday Service and haven’t been posting much… terrible Meanwhile, I have been more active on Twitter, so do check out http://twitter.com/turnyourears

Had an opportunity to meet up with @jonaschow at the Faith MC Young Adult gathering. He’s an old friend from secondary school & junior college who’s now heading the youth service at Faith. Always good to see Young Adults doing God’s work!

Here are some links you may want to check out:

Can Rap Music Be Christian? by Scott Aniol – having a discussion here about whether music can be inherently moral/immoral

Open the Eyes of My (Face), Lord by Bob Kauflin – great post about remembering what our duty is as song leaders

What if You Dared Us? by Chris Krycho – Young Adults just can’t wait to get out into the world. But who are they going to work for?

~ by jonhyz on March 23, 2010.

2 Responses to “Quick Update”

  1. Thanks for the link! I like your blog from what I’ve seen so far, and I plan to be back.

    Thanks for the link to the discussion on rap, to; I’ll be curious to drop in and see the discussion. Definitely a controversial one in Christian circles, but then, so was the conversation about guitars and drums, and in most churches I’ve been to, that conversation is long since over.

    I look forward to interacting with you further!

  2. Hey Chris, thanks for dropping by!

    Thanks also for your post, it was particularly salient for me because I’ve just graduated.

    Considering that instrumental music in itself was considered evil, I think it’s a matter of time!

Leave a Reply

 
